Mixed Age

Cheryl Hornstein
Rahn Park Shelter Building (location map)
Thursday, 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
09/26/19 - 11/28/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Children ages Birth-5 with a parent or caregiver.   

Mixed-age classes include children newborn through kindergarten, and their grown-ups.  The mixed-age format is not only educationally sound but creates a family-like atmosphere where siblings can attend class together. Older children learn from being in a leadership role, while younger children benefit from the example of the older child. Children of the same age are not necessarily in the same stage of music development. A mixed-age format enables them to participate freely and experience the music at their own level, without being burdened by age-specific expectations. We try to recognize the growing competence of children ages three and up, and incorporate their leadership and social skills into our classes. 

Upcoming Meetings
09/26/19    10:30 AM Thursday 09/26/19 10:30 AM
10/03/19    10:30 AM Thursday 10/03/19 10:30 AM
10/10/19    10:30 AM Thursday 10/10/19 10:30 AM
10/17/19    10:30 AM Thursday 10/17/19 10:30 AM
10/24/19    10:30 AM Thursday 10/24/19 10:30 AM
10/31/19    10:30 AM Thursday 10/31/19 10:30 AM
11/07/19    10:30 AM Thursday 11/07/19 10:30 AM
11/14/19    10:30 AM Thursday 11/14/19 10:30 AM
11/21/19    10:30 AM Thursday 11/21/19 10:30 AM
11/28/19    10:30 AM Thursday 11/28/19 10:30 AM