Mixed Age

Darcy Juhl
Eagan Community Center (location map)
Friday, 9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
09/27/19 - 11/29/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Children ages Birth-5 with a parent or caregiver.   

Mixed-age classes include children newborn through kindergarten, and their grown-ups.  The mixed-age format is not only educationally sound but creates a family-like atmosphere where siblings can attend class together. Older children learn from being in a leadership role, while younger children benefit from the example of the older child. Children of the same age are not necessarily in the same stage of music development. A mixed-age format enables them to participate freely and experience the music at their own level, without being burdened by age-specific expectations. We try to recognize the growing competence of children ages three and up, and incorporate their leadership and social skills into our classes. 

Upcoming Meetings
09/27/19    9:30 AM Friday 09/27/19 9:30 AM
10/04/19    9:30 AM Friday 10/04/19 9:30 AM
10/11/19    9:30 AM Friday 10/11/19 9:30 AM
10/18/19    9:30 AM Friday 10/18/19 9:30 AM
10/25/19    9:30 AM Friday 10/25/19 9:30 AM
11/01/19    9:30 AM Friday 11/01/19 9:30 AM
11/08/19    9:30 AM Friday 11/08/19 9:30 AM
11/15/19    9:30 AM Friday 11/15/19 9:30 AM
11/22/19    9:30 AM Friday 11/22/19 9:30 AM
11/29/19    9:30 AM Friday 11/29/19 9:30 AM